Spatial Informatics Faculty

While all the faculty members in the School of Computing and Information Science may contribute to teaching and research in any of its academic units, the core Spatial Informatics faculty members include the following. All of the following are also researchers within NCGIA-Maine.

Kate Beard-Tisdale
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Graduate Coordinator for Spatial Informatics and MSIS
kate.beard@maine.edu
Office: 348B Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2147

Max Egenhofer
Professor of Spatial Informatics
max.egenhofer@maine.edu
Office: 342 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.2114

Nicholas Giudice
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Director of the National Center for Geographic Information and Analysis (NCGIA)
nicholas.giudice@maine.edu
Office: 331 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2187
Lab: 236 Boardman and Carnegie Hall

Torsten Hahmann
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
torsten.hahmann@maine.edu
Office: 344 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3943
Lab: 236A Boardman

Silvia Nittel
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics, CS Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
silvia.nittel@maine.edu
Office: 334 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3681
Lab: 321 Boardman

Harlan Onsrud
Professor of Spatial Informatics
harlan.onsrud@maine.edu
Office: 340 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2175

Nimesha Ranasinghe
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
r.ranasinghe@maine.edu
Office: 333 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.2195
Lab: 237 Boardman

For detailed background, research and contact information on other professors in the School, please see Faculty and Staff.