Worboys Selected for National Research Council Advisory Committee

Michael Worboys, chair of the Department of Spatial Information Science and Engineering, has been selected to serve on the Mapping Science Committee of the National Research Council, under the auspices of the  National Academies of Sciences and Engineering, and Institute of Medicine. The appointment runs from Jan. 2009 through Dec. 2012. The Committee provides independent advice to society and government at all levels on geospatial science, technology and policy. It also addresses  aspects of geographic information science on the acquisition, storage and use of spatial data used in a variety of interdisciplinary ways. Congrats!