Skip Navigation

Spatial Informatics Faculty

While all the faculty members in the School of Computing and Information Science may contribute to teaching and research in any of its academic units, the core Spatial Informatics Faculty members include:

Kate Beard-TisdaleKate Beard-Tisdale
Director of NCGIA, Professor of Spatial Informatics
beard@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2147


Max EgenhoferMax Egenhofer
Professor of Spatial Informatics
max@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2114


Nick GiudiceNicholas Giudice
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
giudice@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2187


Torsten HahmannTorsten Hahmann
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
torsten@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3943


Reinhard MoratzReinhard Moratz
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
moratz@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2195


Silvia NittelSilvia Nittel
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
nittel@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3681


Harlan OnsrudHarlan Onsrud
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Graduate Co-ordinator
onsrud@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2175


For detailed background, research and contact information on these and other professors in the School, please see Faculty and Staff.